Doug H. review for Stateway Auto Transport Inc.

Complete Review details by Doug H.
  • Posted By :   
  • Posted On :   
  • Posted From :   Tennessee
  • Review Title :   Poor Service
  • Star Rating :   
  • Rating:   0 Out of 5
  • Quote or Order ID :   1328053
  • Origin :   Colorado
  • Pickup :   Late
  • Destination :   Tennessee
  • Delivery :   Late
  • Honesty :   Poor
  • Knowlegeable :   Poor
  • Hold Times/Promptness :   Poor
  • Overall Customer Service :   Poor

Review Description

Avoid at all cost. Initial quote used standard shipping rates resulting is lower quote which encouraged me to hire. But, pickup city off beaten path and advised by another transport broker that I may wait a long time unless I increase the price willing to pay as no actual transporter will pickup for standard rates. No response from Stateway for days, and every phone number and extension I tried was answered by auto phone system and responded high call volume offering message only. They NEVER actually answered any of my many calls. Offered a transport at $450.00 higher than their quote 4 days after initial availability date. I authorized a higher fee than original quote but did not accept offer. Pam from Stateway Auto called back advising shipper available for pickup next day, Saturday, and a Monday delivery, all for $305.00 higher than their $1,295.00 quote plus their $145 comm. I agreed due to promptness. Received dispatch notice 10 minutes later advising pickup was 4 days after promised date and delivery 6 days after promised delivery date. I immediately contacted Pam

Total Review for Stateway Auto Transport Inc.  : 36      View All