Auto transport Quotes add your company  

AutoStar Transport & Logistics - Review

AutoStar Transport & Logistics - Review details
Transport Rankings Review   For  AutoStar Transport & Logistics
Submitted by  tammy  from  California :

Subject : Shipment to Hawaii

I received a lot of quotes to ship my car to Honolulu. I chose autostar as their price was great they seemed the most knowledgeable. I couldn't be happier with the service, they kept me updated throughout the process and I would definitely use them again if I have to ship my car. (more)

Sent  : 06/12/14,16:40:22 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  Stephen  from  :

Subject : Disappointed

I called them to pick up my car they charged me 150 to started it they had it dispatched out for 2 weeks went up 100 in price then another 100 in price found a carrier to haul it then the carrier backed out an the company didn't give us a call we found out but us callin an they told us it was cancel next day I cancel the pick up an went to get it my self the give me a refund 5 days later  (more)

Sent  : 03/20/14,15:33:32 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  robert gatchel  from  Iowa :

Subject : these guys are scammers

beware they want you to cancel so they can scam you out of your deposite.i hired them to haul a motorcycle .I told drew it needed to be picked up by a certain date.never using a shipping company I was clueless I called him a few days later they wanted more money to get it picked up sooner.provided nothing but keeps your deposite.i hired uship 300 dollars did excellent job I also just had uship bring my 2nd motorcycle again 290 dollars awesome job auto star says satisfaction whatever run from them let the honest shipping companys have your business these guys don't deserve it  (more)

Sent  : 09/07/13,13:48:25 AM
Review Rating : 

Submitted by    from  California :

Subject : DONT USE THEM!

I received negligent service from Autostar Transportation Service, a company that transports vehicles. I originally hired Harvester Trucking (http://harvestertrucking.com/) out of Illinois. As this system apparently works, one company then contracts another to do the actual transportation. This is where Autostar (http://autostartransport.com/) was contracted. I was assured that the vehicle would arrive on the 21st of December. I specified that this was essential, as I had arranged for a driver to transport the vehicle from the drop off to where I live. I contacted the driver of the Autostar truck who said that the car would be dropped off on 20th. Great! After that, I received no contact whatsoever. The Autostar driver did not answer the phone. The company was closed. Harvester Trucking said they could not contact Autostar and the car could be reported stolen. I finally was able to get in touch with Autostar on Dec 26. That's almost a week having no idea where my car was, if the transport was in a ditch somewhere, or if the car was in a chop shop. When I finally got someone on the phone, the only explanation that they offered was that "things get a little mixed up around the holidays." As a result, my wife had to make a separate trip to Washington to get the car. The vehicle was finally delivered on the 27th. Alas, she did not look over the vehicle closely, and failed to note the damage to it before signing the release. When she saw it she called me, and I reported it, with photos, one hour later. The representative assured me that while it was not company policy to pay for any damages after a vehicle had been signed for, he would submit the report to the owner, who would get back to me. No word since. As a general note, the representatives with whom I had any contact were rude. Please also note the following reports: http://www.ripoffreport.com/auto-shipping-companies/autostar-transport/autostar-transport-autostar-tr-a34e0.htm (more)

Sent  : 01/05/13,01:35:27 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  Jen  from  Florida :

Subject : VERY poor customer service

I had a friend who was moving from Florida to Washington and needed to have her car shipped to her. I agreed to make sure her car was picked up from my house. I had a customer service agent call me on Wednesday afternoon to let me know that the car would be picked up either Thursday evening or Friday morning. I told her that Thursday evening would not work because I would be at work from 12 noon until 1AM. I am a restaurant manager. We do not work 9-5 everyday and sometimes I work long days. I also told her I would not have access to my personal phone and asked if the driver could come Friday morning. She was very rude to me and accused me of lying about not being available because "no one works hours like that". I told her that regardless of what she believed I would not be available Thursday night. She was not helpful but I figured I had made it clear that I would not be available Thursday but would be happy to greet the driver Friday morning. On Thursday night (friday morning) I returned home at 1 AM to a message on my phone from the driver saying he wanted to pick the car up after 1AM. I am a single woman and was not too keen on the idea of a stranger coming to my house in the middle of the night. About 5 minutes later I got a call from the driver stating he was outside my house waiting for the car. I was very uneasy about answering the door especially after I thought I had made it clear that I would not be available that evening. I also did not figure that a company who prides themselves on customer service would basically force themselves into your residence at all hours of the morning. The driver was polite and apologetic. I told him it was not his fault but I was very put off by this experience all together. I hope the car arrives without any problem. (more)

Sent  : 06/15/12,01:37:38 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  Jennifer  from  Texas :

Subject : Liars! Use ANY other company!

My husband and I purchased a Jeep in California and decided to have it shipped back. We looked at a bunch of transport companies and decided to go with AutoStar. When my husband got on the phone with their rep, George, he liked everything that he heard. For an extra $50.00 the Jeep would be picked up the next day AND delivered to our house on Saturday. We were excited and surprised we were going to get it back so soon. After 4 days of going back and forth, and the Jeep not being picked up because of the driver's truck being in the shop, we find out that the Jeep will finally be picked up. However, not only is it not going to be delivered when we originally were told, on Saturday. It is going to be another 5 days. Come to find out, the driver NEVER agreed to have the Jeep delivered by Saturday in the first place. This company was just trying to get more money out of my husband and making false promises that they never even attended to attempt to keep. I am so sorry we ever did business with them. This has been absolute hell and a waste of time. If the Jeep pick up wasn't going to be done today, we would just cancel the whole freaking thing. For any of you looking for a transport company, save yourself the headache and choose someone else! (more)

Sent  : 04/11/12,11:43:56 AM
Review Rating : 

Submitted by  amruth surapaneni  from  Alabama :

Subject : very poor

very bad customer service the van drive take 1 week to pick up my car to get to new mexico he take for ever i keeping calling to van driver cell phone he never pick up if you leave voice message he never call back bad very poor (more)

Sent  : 07/07/11,03:06:39 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  lawrence  from  Florida :

Subject : car transportation

First time i shipped a car. These guys were highly suggested from seller of the car i bought. i called George and he had carrier in 2 hours. Picked up the car 8 hours early and delivered 24 hours early. Price was cheaper than all ebay prices. car arrived wonderful .just the way it was loaded. I have entirety confidence in this company. (more)

Sent  : 08/23/10,16:10:42 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  Joseph  from  Michigan :

Subject : Best care

Autostar transported our car , our feedback for the concern is, the care which they taken is really worth. We never decided about the pickup date also but they were very helpful in deciding the date and also for the delivery purposes. They were friendly and responded very promptly on every question we had. They also even informed us about certain details in which we never think of asking it to them,and even tried all three of our phone numbers to make sure we received the message. When we decided on a date, there was no delay, The transporter was professional, friendly and best of all, delivered early.This was a transport from Michigan to California. My daughter was going to be at the drop off end and she was thrilled it came a day early. The car was in excellent shape with no damage. I recommend them and they were able to offer all this service for the unbelievable low price They were the lowest bidder and since we had limited funds, we decided to use them. (more)

Sent  : 06/26/10,12:17:13 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  Cory Fernandez  from  Texas :

Subject : Good Service

The auto pickup came as scheduled. Driver was polite and helpful. The car arrived on island with no injure. Auto Star Transport underestimated the real delivery of the car but it did arrive quicker than the shipper estimated. Over all I am pleased with the service and will be using them to ship other vehicles in the prospect. I would suggest them but warn that delivery estimates are not always precise. (more)

Sent  : 03/11/10,18:24:40 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  Frank Welker  from  Texas :

Subject : Good Service

The auto pickup came as scheduled. Driver was polite and helpful. The car arrived on island with no damage. Auto Star Transport underestimated the real delivery of the car but it did arrive faster than the shipper estimated. Over all I am satisfied with the service and will be using them to ship other vehicles in the future. I would suggest them but warn that delivery estimates are not always precise. (more)

Sent  : 03/10/10,18:43:15 AM
Review Rating : 
Submitted by  Mark  from  Florida :

Subject : Over all

If You have never done this before it can be a little much. You have emails from every where and even a few phone calls from several tranpot CO. For the most part take your time and read all that some CO send you, this was very helpful.. You will see prices from one end to the other,But still! take your time. I elected this CO do to pricing and the very helpful staff that I got to talk to on the phone. (more)

Sent  : 10/12/09,13:01:46 AM
Review Rating :